mmorpg.pl

Autor Wiadomość

PostNapisane: 16 lip 2003, 16:57 
Smutne, ale prawdziwe zreszta najlepiej to opisuje ten post z mojego forum.

Well, I have been playing Everquest for 3 years now. Like I use to say, I was there when then best weapon in the game was ... the Executionner's axe (have a look at it, many of you sure have never seen/heard about it, or maybe did you destroy it when you looted it .... ) I have seen things going. I have to say something. This is really the 1st time I am thinking Eq is dying. I'll explain how I see things in Everquest:

- PoP was made to allow casual players to level up pretty fast. I have got a warrior 60 and a Mage 65 with 51 AAs now (and I didn't play these 3 last months ...). Trust me, getting to level 60 with my warrior was definitively something hard. It took me 1 week and a half of fully playing time to get from 59 to 60. Haa Sebilis ... was full then (with last pacth to improve xp in last zones was something great..) With my Mage, and PoP it took me 3 days. That way they artificially kept alive Everquest by showing casual players that they could be high level / catch back ubber people with more ease, while they kept ubber guilds from moving really far with really hard content + hard flags to let them feel like they were still far (and alone) ahead others. (and no, I am not playing 8 hous a day ... sometimes I have had like 2 months with no playing at all).

- When I started Eq, it was 50% roleplaying, 30% Xping, and 20% Equipment.
- Now it is more like 60% Xping, and 40% Equipment.

You could tell me "If you want roleplaying, you can still have it, it's just that you aren't doing it anymore" or something like "It's because the 'new-to-the-world effect' disappeared". I'll answer you: "no, roleplaying really disappeared". I'll do few statements: