mmorpg.pl

Autor Wiadomość

PostNapisane: 5 mar 2008, 20:39 
Cytuj:
Originally posted by Ashkin on official AOC beta boards

Hi, my name is Ashkin and I’m a level 80 Demonologist…

Sounds like the start of an AA meeting . But that is not what this post is about. It has now been some time since I dinged 80 with Ashkin and I wanted to give some feedback on how it was to play a demonologist from level 1 – 80.

I’m not very good at structured writing but will try to make my best, I have a feeling I will go back and edit this post as I come to thing of more stuff I want to say.

First of, Ashkin is specced fire, i.e. I have mainly chosen feats that has with fire spells, this also means that I have not done much testing of the electrical spells. Oh, and another thing, Ashkin is bugged and can’t cast the rank 1 version of “Waves of flame”

General Impressions of the class
If you don’t know demonologists it’s easy to think that they are something like the warlock in WoW, that is plain wrong. Sure, we have pets, but that is about it. The Demo is a offensive nuker, with decent enough group buffs. The pet we have is more like a buff than anything else.
One on one fight is where the demonologist is shining. We are very strong in this area, and better yet, with the right pet/buffs/food, we have next to none downtime. It’s possible to win against 2 mobs, but any more and you better start running. (btw, I will always be talking about mobs around your level or slightly higher level). There is a exception to this rule, where you can take on lots more, but more about that later.

Pets
We have 4 pets at level 80. Each pet brings an effect to the party while being present;
More hp,
Grp damage shield,
In and out of combat mana/ health regen,
Increased physical and magical damage of the team.